Virgo Super Cluster!

In my lounging yesterday, during my foggy sinus induced stupor, I turned on Netflix to the show, Cosmos.  Even in my fogginess, I found something I could take away and share with friends and family:  our cosmic address!  It is as follows:

Earth

Solar System

Local Group

Milky Way Galaxy

Virgo Super Cluster (of galaxies, that is!)  All located in the…..drumroll….

Observable Universe!

 

I, for one, have thought about just how small that makes us.  We live in the Virgo Super Cluster of galaxies which, I’m pretty sure, contains a countless number of planets.  How very small we are indeed!  But how awesome, it just ensures me that there is a God.  None of this could be random chaos.  I will have to admit, though,  that knowing just how small we are makes me feel bigger just for the effort.  Yes, I feel bigger for discovering and knowing just how small we are!  Who knows what we may discover to be observable in the next ten years!  Here’s the thing, though.  All of this existed long before we ever discovered it.  Indeed, we are very small, but part of something so huge and infinite!  So why do we fight over borders and plots of land that someone designated as theirs?  Because, we are very small-minded.     That is sad, indeed.  But I continue to be thankful for those who look to the stars and discover possibilities instead of building up walls.    We are definitely all part of something much, much bigger.starsGalaxy-920761_960_720

Author: pamelascanepa

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF

Leave a Reply

