Epitaph #NAPOWRIMO #howtoberemembered

JamesWJohnstonCivilWar 24810490_120368421831

This is my way back Grandfather’s (3 or more back) gravestone.  It commemorates his service in the Civil War.  He was an immigrant from England who earned citizenship and  fought on our Union side.  Do you ever think, what would I want my gravestone to commemorate?  If just one thing, what should it be?  I glimpsed one of my old poems today, and thought, this last couplet, is exactly what I would want to commemorate my life:

~Epitaph~

Pam would never sit behind a closed door

For every dream she reached, she always dreamed one more.

copyright 2016, 4/27.  Pamela Schloesser Canepa

Author: PamelaS.Canepa, Writing and Living

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF Visit me at https://about.me/pamela.schloessercanepa

3 thoughts on “Epitaph #NAPOWRIMO #howtoberemembered”

Leave a Reply

