Sale on my published e-book, Made for Me

MadeForMeNew61AFA5h61HL._SX312_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Just in time for Mother’s Day!  Starting Sun., 5/08 at 8 a.m., my self-published Kindle e-book, Made for Me, will be 1.99, (regular selling price was 2.99) for 3 days only starting Sun., 5/08 and ending Weds., 5/11 at 11 p.m. (My dad’s birthday!)  The Amazon link is http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01DZ5230G/

So, why am I blogging this?  I blog this because it’s part of spreading the word, and part of my journey as a self-published writer.  It will have been 30 days since I published my sci-fi tale of love in a modern era, Made for Me, meaning that now, it is eligible for a sale.  That means advertisement.  This is advertisement that I don’t have to buy.  So why not put it on sale?  Two weeks ago I did a giveaway of my book on Amazon. I gave away two books, and two people won out of 71 who entered, bringing a good number of followers to my Twitter, Facebook, and Amazon author page.  The cost?  I paid for two e-books.  But I think it was a valuable process in getting my book out there in the public awareness and very much worth it.

This is a little scary, the term “public awareness.”  I pushed it aside when I published, and I have to just laugh at it.  Isn’t that what a writer wants?  If I want to be known as a writer, that’s what I need!  I do not want to be like Emily Dickinson, admired and enjoyed mostly after she is gone.  The time is now, and I am willing to work hard to earn it!

Seriously, I am not just trying to sell my book.  I decided recently, that part of this blog is going to be the sharing of my journey through self-publishing as a writer.  Soon, I’ll feel I am able to call myself an author.  It can be a little lonely to be a “self-published” writer.  But there are many out there on the same journey.  If you are just starting out, reach out, share your experience; there are many willing to share theirs, or who may learn a lot from your experience.

By the way, back to Mother’s Day:  my mom loved this story and the book it grew into.  It totally encouraged me to tell myself, yes, it’s good enough.  Yes, someone will love it.  Therefore, it is worth my effort and time to be the writer that finishes, and publishes the book, and the agent who promotes it.  I am so thankful for a mom who encourages and believes in me!

 

Author: PamelaS.Canepa, Writing and Living

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF Visit me at https://about.me/pamela.schloessercanepa

Leave a Reply

