Let’s Talk Book Clubs by Mae Clair: Rave Reviews Book Club #RRBC

A great idea!

From the Pen of Mae Clair

Happy Saint Paddy’s Day!

Grab yourself something green and pull up a virtual seat. I’d like to talk book clubs.

If you’re a writer and/or a reader you’ve probably stumbled across several online book clubs that offer resources and networking. I’ve been doing the publishing game since 2012 and in the process have tried several. Sadly, none were a good fit. A few promised networking but ended up being little more than endless “buy my book” promos. I ditched those immediately. Others offered forums that never really matched what I was looking for, and one or two, while providing handy resources, lacked a sense of community.

*Sigh.*

I’d about given up on finding one that was a good fit, and then a friend (thank you, Craig Boyack) pointed me in the direction of Rave Reviews Book Club (RRBC) run by Nonnie Jules. Um…if there is a fairy Godmother of…

View original post 848 more words

Author: pamelascanepa

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF

1 thought on “Let’s Talk Book Clubs by Mae Clair: Rave Reviews Book Club #RRBC”

  1. Hi, Pamela! I just had to drop by and thank you for the reblog. Rave Reviews is wonderful! If you’re an indie author, or even a small press author, they’re a fabulous organization to belong to. The support is fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

