Tenuous Grasp. #poetry #prayer

undertow-sea-710297_960_720 Photo courtesy of Pixabay.

 

A Tenuous Grasp

(c) 2017, Pamela Schloesser Canepa

My brave face only hides

The tears I swallow inside.

I will stay strong for you,

though fear is in my soul,

For I too, float, ungrounded

and I am without control.

 

I am praying for God’s help,

in guiding me and you,

for I am dodging life’s swift blows,

I don’t know what else to do.

 

 

 

 

Author: PamelaS.Canepa, Writing and Living

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF Visit me at https://about.me/pamela.schloessercanepa

6 thoughts on “Tenuous Grasp. #poetry #prayer”

Leave a Reply

