A Prayer for Lent. #poetry

sunrisestaug-jun2016wp-1467066550194

by Pamela Schloesser Canepa

(c) 2017

Lord,

I have been broken.

My thoughts are, at times, dark.

Although I bear a fracture line,

you’ve pieced me together, whole.

I can be petty, petulant, self-centered, and obsessed,

but you tell me I’m still good enough.

A selfless, loving being as you,

tells me I am good enough.

You reach out for me to follow,

and you tell me I belong.

You say “Stand up, and shine your light,”

and I can no longer hide.

So I ask of you, “Please lead the way,”

as I stumble along your path,

feeling awkward, yet warmed by your light.

Please guide me, as I know I’m sure to fall.

 

Source: A Prayer for Lent 

(At my Niume site)

Author: PamelaS.Canepa, Writing and Living

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF Visit me at https://about.me/pamela.schloessercanepa

Leave a Reply

