The Author’s Trail Part Deux #indiewriter

LocalAuthor17308860_1868921530017819_1030597615583708958_n (2)  Made for Me by Pamela Schloesser Canepa.

I did it!  I got my self-published book, Made for Me, a sci-fi romance, on the bookshelf at a local independent bookstore!  It is pictured with the manager, well, his arm.  He said I could post the photo on Facebook, but I didn’t tell him it would be all over the web.   So I’ve cropped this one. At any rate, I thought it would get tiring just posting photos of myself with my book and I’m trying to catch various other people with it.  But, I digress.

Made for Me is now on the Local Author shelf at The Book Nook in Jacksonville, Florida, Lakewood area!  Next stop, well I’m working on that, and I need to do more research on our other indie bookstores and maybe even Barnes and Noble.  However, this is a step up and it took some nerve to market myself, make that call, and just go in there.  Yet, I did it!  The manager was very nice and friendly and explained their consignment process.  So, this is a first in many other steps I will take as an author.

The sci-fi romance, Made for Me, is also available for order at Amazon at the link https://www.amazon.com/Made-Me-Its-chemistry-isnt/dp/1520250215.  It sells for $6.99.  You get a deal if you spend $25 or more on books there so you won’t have to pay shipping costs.  That’s how I do it, anyway.

In other news, I have been able to get the video of my author presentation mentioned in a preview post.  It was taken on my mother’s phone and she doesn’t have a Youtube account.  Yet. I’m working on that!  I had to take some time and sign in to my Youtube account from her phone, load it, wait, then edit.  I was waiting for a day off and finally found the time.  Here it is if you’d like to see it and/or have about seven minutes to spare.

Save

Author: pamelascanepa

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF

Leave a Reply

