P is for Photographs. #AtoZChallenge

 

Photos of my son and me, from 1996 to 2008.

This nostalgic interlude is brought to you by my son’s 21st birthday.  While I am unsure if he’d want me to plaster recent photos of him across the internet, I feel it’s safe to post photos of him from when he was practically another person, a child.  Now, he is a young adult, and today is his 21st birthday, so as a mom, I reserve the right to wax nostalgic.  While it wasn’t always easy, there are some wonderful memories here.

Happy birthday to my son!  May there be many more!  Love, Mom

**The AtoZ Challenge theme for my blog is “Who I am.” Yes, it’s wide open.  In April, I will blog from A to Z to include little tidbits about me, poems I’ll share, and stories. Each day I will write something based on the next letter in the alphabet.  It’s been fun so far, yet it has really given me a chance to pause for reflection as well.

Want to know more about the A-Z blog challenge?  Visit http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com

Author: PamelaS.Canepa, Writing and Living

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF Visit me at https://about.me/pamela.schloessercanepa

5 thoughts on “P is for Photographs. #AtoZChallenge”

  1. Nothing wrong with sharing a family interlude! I believe the more good news we, as bloggers can provide offsets the barrage of daily “news” news. Thank you for sharing your journey and pass along my birthday blessings to your son!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

