Summer Glimpses, Beyond Book Talk

I am getting a little time for rest, relaxation, fun, and self-improvement this summer. That’s what summer is for! And while I’m working like mad to promote my book and have decided I’ll teach a Creative Writing class in addition to 6th grade English this year, I’m working on my sanity, as I should!

image

I’m spending time with my son and our dog at the park, before noon. Note the wonderful trees! (I promised my son relative web anonymity). Family time is good for the soul.

image

Speaking of family time, I’ve already mentioned the mom time, since she is on the mend. We’ve enjoyed a lot of Rom/Com.s together. My favorite: Kate and Leopold. (A time travel rom.com. Of course I love it)!

image

There’s nothing like a beach getaway. My significant other had a birthday, and we’re starting to make the birthday beach getaway a tradition. This is the guy who sings Bohemian Rhapsody with me.  Not in public (not yet). 🙂 Getting away is great for my sanity. We had great food, relaxation on the beach, pool and Jacuzzi time, and we’re pictured here after some sunning, enjoying lunch in an open air restaurant called Oasis.

image

Bringing new meaning to “down dog.” I’m hitting the yoga studio 2-3 times weekly, and trying trying to work the yoga and program in between. I won’t get it done if I let my dog in the room though!

image

My brother’s wife is visiting, and we had dinner on the Riverside of town last night. It’s kind of an artsy area but seems to be getting gentrified. Still, the Wall Street lounge has been there for ages. We didn’t go in, but I was quite taken by this mural. It’s a slice of our town’s history.

I hope you all are having a great summer.  Thanks for stopping by!

Author: PamelaS.Canepa, Writing and Living

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF Visit me at https://about.me/pamela.schloessercanepa

One thought on “Summer Glimpses, Beyond Book Talk”

Leave a Reply

