#WeekendCoffeeShare. Turn off the News! #poetry

image

Welcome to the Weekend Coffee Share, hosted by Diana at parttimemonsterblog.com. If we were having coffee today, on August 18, I’d tell you I’m glad for a new school year in a job that I love, but I’m tired. I dream about distant shores, maybe since I didn’t travel much this summer, and my writing projects are on hold until I have the energy.
I’d tell you to stay safe during the upcoming eclipse, but to enjoy this natural phenomenon, because nature is the greatest thing in this world, and we should all appreciate it much more.
I’d also tell you I’m terribly sad for our world, and I am praying for peace while I avoid the news today. I just can’t take anymore of it today. I penned a poem expressing my frustration.

image

(c) Pamela Schloesser Canepa, 2017.

On that note, I am signing off to spend some time with a loved one, enjoy some play with my dog, and hopefully have time for reading and appreciating nature! I suggest you all do something today that makes you appreciate this world.
Does anyone have a different hobby that gets them away from reality?
Have a great weekend, and check out the other coffee shares at parttimemonsterblog.com! You may even want to add your own.

Save

Author: PamelaS.Canepa, Writing and Living

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I now have a full-length time travel novel that will be published as of 6/16/17! Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! See my latest novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF Visit me at https://about.me/pamela.schloessercanepa

5 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare. Turn off the News! #poetry”

Leave a Reply

