Travel. My Way. #fridayfictioneers

fridayfictioneer1-11c-e-ayr3

PHOTO PROMPT © C.E. Ayr

 

“Kids, just think, how many less cars crowd the streets when people take the train!”  The self-assured woman announced.  Her older son didn’t seem to agree, while her daughter stared out the window excitedly.

“Where are you going, mam?” I asked, taking tickets.

“To the grocery store, the fancy one.  Special occasion!”

I couldn’t see doing such a thing, and was about to speak again, when she said:

“Some people don’t understand.  But one day, the cars won’t run.  We’ll have to find another way.  We’ll get off early and walk a mile.  Good practice.”

“For what, Mam?”

“The future.”

 

Each week, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple hosts Friday Fictioneers where we’re challenged to write a piece of flash fiction in 100 words, more or less, based on the picture above.  It is awesome, in this blogging community, to see the many different responses that are generated from one prompt or photo.  I encourage you to create your own and click the InLinkz button to add it to the Friday Fictioneers responses!  While you’re at it, go to Rochelle’s link above and check out some of the other Friday Fictioneers’ responses!

1/13 Prompt.  Sorry if my entry is a little late!

Author: PamelaS.Canepa, Writing and Living

I am a writer who also teaches reading and writing, currently. In 2016, I self-published an e-book and its sequel, and I am learning the art of self-promotion. I published a full-length time travel novel as of 6/16/17 and its sequel in the summer of 2018. Life is a trip, and writing is the best escape for me! Learn about my award-winning sci-fi novel, Detours in Time, on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0711ZW6XF Visit me at https://about.me/pamela.schloessercanepa

3 thoughts on “Travel. My Way. #fridayfictioneers”

Leave a comment